Zappa,Frank - Over-Nite Sensation LP

Add to cart
Only a few left
  • Details
  • 180-gram vinyl

    Mastered from the original analog master tapes by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering

    Part of a vinyl reissue series by the Zappa Family Trust and Universal Music Enterprises. Back on vinyl 40 years after its original release, Over-Nite Sensation is reissued on 180-gram vinyl; the album includes the tracks "Camarillo Brillo," "I'm The Slime" and "Dinah-Moe Humm," among others.

    Originally released in September of 1973, Over-Nite Sensation was recorded with The Mothers of Invention during the same sessions as Frank Zappa's 1974 solo album Apostrophe and it collects seven tight tracks produced, arranged and conducted by Zappa himself. Featuring some of the most accessible material in Zappa's prolific career, Over-Nite Sensation became his second gold album and many of its tracks became concert staples including "I'm The Slime," "Dirty Love" and "Montana."