Bland, Bobby Blue - Two Steps from the Blues [Import] LP

Add to cart
Only a few left
  • Details
  • Bobby 'Blue' Bland Two Steps From The Blues on 180g Import LP + Bonus Tracks

    Originally released in 1961, blues singer Bobby 'Blue” Bland’s legendary Two Steps From The Blues has been repeatedly called “one of the best blues albums of all time,” and Bland one of the genre’s greatest singers (and top sex symbols in his day), no small feat in a genre so crowded with amazing talent. Throughout the '60s and '70s Bland placed over 50 songs on the R&B charts, including “I Pity The Fool,” which shot to #1 and “Turn On Your Love Light,” a song that shaped the history of both R&B and rock & roll.

    Bland got his start singing in the early-50s as a member of a loosely knit group of musicians that included Junior Parker, Johnny Ace and B.B. King that formed around Memphis’ famed Beale Street. Together these giants forged the new sound of Memphis blues, a sound that would carry both blues and R&B into the next millennium. 180g vinyl pressing featuring the two bonus tracks “Close To You” and “How Does A Cheatin’ Woman Feel.”

    Bobby 'Blue' Bland Two Steps From The Blues Track Listing:

    1.  Two Steps From The Blues
    2.  Cry Cry Cry
    3.  I'm Not Ashamed
    4.  Don't Cry No More
    5.  Lead Me On
    6.  I Pity The Fool
    7.  Close To You (bonus track)
    8.  I've Just Got To Forget You
    9.  Little Boy Blue
    10. St. James Infirmary
    11. I'll Take Care Of You
    12. I Don't Want No Woman
    13. I've Been Wrong So Long
    14. How Does A Cheatin' Woman Feel (bonus track)